When a post fails to send, you may wish to delete the post from your Analytics Queue, re-share it (to the queue it failed to send to or an alternate) or send it to an email address.


DELETE, RE-SHARE OR SEND AN ERROR POST TO EMAIL


Hover over the error post you'd like to delete, re-share or send to email. When you hover, the action icons will appear.

Hovering over the action icons will trigger a pop-up title which states what the action is.


On error posts, you will also see the words "error" next to these actions.


The process of deletingre-sharing and sending error posts to email is the same as sent posts in your Analytics QueueSee those topics for more information.